ROTATION SPECIFIC RESOURCES

Please click the link to either download the required materials or to access online forms, where applicable.

Rotation Expectations PDF - Direct Download
Rotation Planning Form Word Doc | PDF
The sole purpose of this form is to help guide rotation planning between a resident and his/her preceptor.
Rotation Confirmation & Vacation Form Online Form
Field Site Description PDF - Dropbox
Rotation Block Dates
2017-18 Rotation Dates
# Block Starts on: Block Ends on
1 Saturday July 1, 2017 Monday July 31, 2017
2 Tuesday August 1, 2017 Monday August 28, 2017
3 Tuesday August 29, 2017 Monday September 25, 2017
4 Tuesday September 26, 2017 Monday October 23, 2017
5 Tuesday October 24, 2017 Monday November 20, 2017
6 Tuesday November 21, 2017 Monday December 18, 2017
7 Tuesday December 19, 2017 Monday January 15, 2018
8 Tuesday January 16, 2018 Monday February 12, 2018
9 Tuesday February 13, 2018 Monday March 12, 2018
10 Tuesday March 13, 2018 Monday April 9, 2018
11 Tuesday April 10, 2018 Monday May 7, 2018
12 Tuesday May 8, 2018 Monday June 4, 2018
13 Tuesday June 5, 2018 Saturday June 30, 2018

 

All ITERS can be downloaded here to help orient the supervisor and resident, and serve as a guide for resident specific objectives. Please note that all evaluations are primarily done through POWER and must be completed at the end of a rotation. Rotations for which only a paper ITER is available are noted (PAPER).In the event that POWER and/or PAPER ITERS are not available please contact phpm.progasst@utoronto.ca.

Introduction to Public Health (IPH) (PAPER)
(Also referred to as "Orientation" in POWER)
Communicable Disease (CD)
Chronic Disease, Health Promotion, & Injury Prevention (ChrDHPIP)
Environmental Health (EH)
Elective (EL)
Health Policy, Systems, Evaluation, & Planning (HPSP)
Senior Management (SM)
Research Elective (R-EL)

FORMS, POLICIES, & GUIDES

Please click the link to either download the required reference material or to access online forms.

Rotation Confirmation & Vacation Form Online Form
Program Manual Dropbox - Folder
Field Site Description Dropbox
Rotation Expectations PDF - Direct Download
Resident Portfolio Cover Sheet - Template Word Doc - Direct Download 
Rounds Cover Sheet - Template PDF - Dropbox
Resident Safety Policy PDF - Direct Download
Reimbursement Procedures & Documents Webpage - Redirect

New Reimbursement Form*

Leave of Absence Form Word Doc - Direct Download

RESIDENT REPS

COMMITTEE/ACTIVITY 2017/18 RESIDENT REP(S)
CHIEF RESIDENTS DR. ALEX SUMMERS
TREASURER(S) Cindy Shen
RESIDENCY PROGRAM COMMITTEE (RPC) Toni Sappong (Jr)

Kara Dueck (Sr)

CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE Pepi McTavish (Jr, reporting back)

Mary Choi

Kara Dueck

Alex Summers

SELECTION COMMITTEE Jennifer Cram

Kathryn Marsilio

Hetal Patel

Rebecca Shalansky

AWARDS COMMITTEE Pepi McTavish

Mary Choi

Kathryn Marsilio

PHPC Cindy Shen

Mike Benusic

PARO Pepi McTavish
RESEARCH DAY  TBD
MEDIA DAY Toni Sappong

Hetal Patel

SOCIAL Alex Summers
 DLSPH GOVERNING COUNCIL Cindy Shen
NOTE: Reps are confirmed each summer; however, are subject to change

OTHER

Last Updated: November 2017

Please contact phpm.progasst@utoronto.ca if a link is not working or if there is a resource you would like to have available on this page.